Blogs

BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Thu Nov 20, 2014
Polish Pianist Tomasz Lis assesses the impact on the genre of Schubert, Chopin and Fauré
BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists
Wed Nov 19, 2014
The BBC Radio 3 New Generation string quartet on its first visit to Asia
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Wed Nov 19, 2014
Helen Wallace reports from Søren Nils Eichberg's 'robot opera' at the Royal Opera House
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Thu Nov 13, 2014
The American-Russian pianist pairs Gershwin with Schoenberg at London's Barbican Hall
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Wed Nov 12, 2014
Bach Choir alto Eva Mason on the music of Sir John Tavener
You Review, BBC Music Magazine
Submitted by You Review
Tue Nov 11, 2014
Lewis Wolstanholme, Luca G Cubisino and Felicitas Irene Birckenbach report
You Review, BBC Music Magazine
Submitted by You Review
Fri Nov 07, 2014
Trumpets in Vienna, The Grand Union Orchestra in Hackney and a John Ruddock celebration in Dublin
You Review, BBC Music Magazine
Submitted by You Review
Wed Nov 05, 2014
Pianist Alexei Grynyuk in Claygate, Elegies from the Great War in Ealing and a tribute to Lorin Maazel in New York
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Wed Nov 05, 2014
The UK premiere of Shchedrin’s comedy opera
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Tue Oct 28, 2014
Schubert's last three piano sonatas were in the spotlight in this recital
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Thu Oct 23, 2014
Helen Wallace meets musicians from the Aldeburgh Middle East Orchestral Development Programme
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Wed Oct 22, 2014
Plácido Domingo, Francesco Meli and Maria Agresta star
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here