Blogs

BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists
Tue Jan 12, 2016
Emma Bloxham, editor at BBC Radio 3, takes us behind the scenes in the first of a series of guest blogs from the current cohort of New Generation Artists.
Tue Jan 12, 2016
Ivan Ilić reflects on the legacy of American composer Morton Feldman.
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Thu Jan 07, 2016
Polyphony and the Orchestra of the Age of the Enlightenment provided new listeners with a thoroughly modern Messiah
Submitted by Elinor Cooper
Tue Dec 22, 2015
The first public screening of BBC Ten Pieces Secondary film will be shown on Boxing Day. We go behind the scenes with Jennifer Redmond.
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon Dec 21, 2015
Helen Wallace enjoys some Baroque inspiration in Sweden
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Mon Dec 07, 2015
The pianist explores the last sonatas of four great composers
Neil McKim
Submitted by Neil McKim
Tue Nov 17, 2015
As the John Wilson Orchestra tours the country, recreating the sound of George Gershwin’s film music, Neil McKim catches up with them at the Colston Hall
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Wed Nov 04, 2015
Wolf-Ferrari’s sly comedy gets a refreshing update from the Guildhall’s opera department
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Tue Nov 03, 2015
Viola player Laura Sinnerton describes the thrills of the BBC NOW's tour to Argentina
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Wed Oct 28, 2015
Helen Wallace on Aurora’s haunting weekend on the Snape marshes
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Mon Oct 26, 2015
In his first special guest blog, pianist Boris Giltburg tells us about 'imagining' Beethoven’s music    
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon Oct 19, 2015
The Royal Stockholm Philharmonic honour the opposing talents of Lili and Nadia Boulanger
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here