Blogs

Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Fri Jan 13, 2017
Oliver Condy reports from the opening of Hamburg's spectacular new Elbphilharmonie
Pianist Boris Giltburg
Submitted by Boris Giltburg
Mon Jan 09, 2017
Pianist Boris Giltburg explores Grieg's masterpiece in a series of guest blogs for BBC Music Magazine
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Mon Dec 05, 2016
Artistic director of Birmingham Contemporary Music Group Stephan Meier on how crowdfunding is backing new music
Pianist Boris Giltburg
Submitted by Boris Giltburg
Fri Nov 25, 2016
Pianist Boris Giltburg explores the Russian masterpiece in the second of a series of guest blogs for BBC Music Magazine
Thu Nov 10, 2016
Next year’s Bath Festival is hitting the streets to engage with the wider public
Thu Nov 03, 2016
Hilary Finch travels to Reykjavík, where the Iceland Symphony Orchestra is has a new conductor
Tue Oct 25, 2016
The public need to take the lead in exploring opera, says director of Opera Holland Park Michael Volpe
Pianist Boris Giltburg
Submitted by Boris Giltburg
Mon Oct 24, 2016
Pianist Boris Giltburg explores Brahms's masterpiece in the first of a series of guest blogs for BBC Music Magazine
Fri Oct 21, 2016
Cheltenham Music Festival's Meurig Bowen on his strategy for inclusion
Fri Oct 14, 2016
Bob Dylan’s receipt of the Nobel Prize for Literature is reminiscent of a forgotten landmark in British musical history, says Anna Maria Barry
Wed Sep 28, 2016
Violinist Tamsin Waley-Cohen explains why she believes Roy Harris’s Violin Concerto should rank among the greats
Fri Sep 23, 2016
Gillian Moore explores how we can enhance classical performance in the digital age
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here