Blogs

Thu Jun 30, 2016
As Europe prepares to commemorate the anniversary of the Battle of the Somme, composer Laura Rossi tells us about how film and music have created a powerful memorial. 
Thu Jun 23, 2016
Claire Jackson swaps opera glasses for binoculars at Aimard's immersive performance
Neil McKim
Submitted by Neil McKim
Mon Jun 06, 2016
The British Paraorchestra performs a minimalist classic in Bristol
Jeremy Pound
Submitted by Jeremy Pound
Fri Jun 03, 2016
Tenor James Gilchrist explains how he is bringing English Romantic poets to Wigmore Hall
Submitted by Elinor Cooper
Fri May 13, 2016
Elinor Cooper previews the centrepiece of the Bristol New Music weekend
BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists
Thu May 05, 2016
Baritone Benjamin Appl tells us about his experience on the BBC's scheme for exceptional young performers
Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Wed May 04, 2016
John Eliot Gardiner announces his year-long celebration of Monteverdi’s 450th anniversary. Oliver Condy reports from Venice.
Wed May 04, 2016
Clare Norburn tells us how she dramatised classical music history’s goriest murder in her concert-play Breaking the Rules
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Wed Apr 13, 2016
Pianist Warren Mailley-Smith on what he has learnt from marathon runners.
BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists
Thu Apr 07, 2016
Clarinettist Annelien Van Wauwe on overcoming her fear of the studio
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon Feb 29, 2016
Helen Wallace enjoys Puccini's famous operatic threesome at Covent Garden
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Mon Feb 15, 2016
Pianist Warren Mailley-Smith on overcoming the challenge Chopin's music presents.
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here