Pianist Boris Giltburg
Submitted by Boris Giltburg
Mon Oct 24, 2016
Pianist Boris Giltburg explores Brahms's masterpiece
Fri Oct 21, 2016
Cheltenham Music Festival's Meurig Bowen on his strategy for inclusion
Fri Oct 14, 2016
Bob Dylan’s receipt of the Nobel Prize for Literature is reminiscent of a forgotten landmark in British musical history, says Anna Maria Barry
Thu Sep 29, 2016
Violinist Tamsin Waley-Cohen explains why she believes Roy Harris’s Violin Concerto should rank among the greats
Fri Sep 23, 2016
Gillian Moore explores how we can enhance classical performance in the digital age
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Wed Sep 21, 2016
Why a major work written in 1920s Russia has only recently come to light
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Thu Sep 15, 2016
Violinist Henning Kraggerud laments the loss of the well-rounded musician
Thu Sep 15, 2016
The American composer on why she decided to set up a major new contemporary music festival 
Pianist Boris Giltburg
Submitted by Boris Giltburg
Fri Aug 26, 2016
Israeli pianist Boris Giltburg's recent recording of Rachmaninov's 1916 Études-Tableaux was BBC Music Magazine Instrumental Choice in August. Here, he reflects on what makes this set of works so special. 
Wed Aug 17, 2016
Pianist and artist Roman Rabinovich on the connections between visual art and music.
Tue Aug 16, 2016
Executive director of Making Music Barbara Eifler explores the challenges of making time in a busy 21st-century life.
BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists
Fri Jul 29, 2016
Violinist Esther Yoo on how the BBC New Generation Artists scheme has broadened her horizons.
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here