Blogs

Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon Apr 23, 2012
Helen Wallace reviews a visceral production of Wolfgang Rihm's opera Jakob Lenz
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Thu Apr 19, 2012
Helen Wallace on Barenboim's stunning Southbank performance
Jeremy Pound
Submitted by Jeremy Pound
Fri Apr 13, 2012
Jeremy Pound enjoys the premiere of James Burton’s Convergence of the Twain at the St Endellion Easter Festival
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Wed Mar 14, 2012
Helen Wallace takes a gamble on Judith Weir's new opera at Covent Garden
Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Thu Mar 08, 2012
From the Trout Quintet to the 'Unfinished' Symphony: the BBC Music Magazine editorial team pick the works by Schubert we'd take to our desert island
Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Thu Mar 08, 2012
Giant pantomime cats, skimpy costumes and plenty of blood. Covent Garden's Rusalka has certainly raised a few eyebrows – but, asks Elizabeth Davis, are directors ever right to dramatically change an opera's setting?
Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Tue Mar 06, 2012
Oliver Condy explores one of the French capital's most famous and picturesque cemeteries, the final resting place of Saint-Saëns, Franck and Cavaillé-Coll
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon Mar 05, 2012
Helen Wallace takes a trip to Camden's Roundhouse for an evening of contemporary music 
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Wed Feb 29, 2012
The Russian violinist's debut with the Academy of Ancient Music was a triumph, says Rebecca Franks
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon Feb 27, 2012
Helen Wallace catches the London premiere of John Adams's controversial opera 
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Tue Feb 21, 2012
Helen Wallace enjoys an imaginative era-spanning concert at Wigmore Hall
Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Mon Feb 20, 2012
Elizabeth Davis hears one of the compositions commissioned as part of the Cultural Olympiad
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here