Blogs

Neil McKim
Submitted by Neil McKim
Thu May 22, 2014
Neil McKim enjoys two performances from visiting US street jazz bands
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Thu May 22, 2014
Look at the decline of cricket in state schools, says Helen Wallace, if you want to see what could happen to music if it’s starved of funds and edged off the curriculum.
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Tue May 20, 2014
Pappano's presentation of Dallapiccola's masterpiece is inspired, says Helen Wallace
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Mon May 19, 2014
Rebecca Franks enjoys a fresh and confident Brahms Symphony cycle at Colston Hall
Jeremy Pound
Submitted by Jeremy Pound
Mon May 12, 2014
We go on a Planetary tour of Cheltenham
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon May 12, 2014
It will take time for Anderson’s new opera Thebans to yield up all its secrets, says Helen Wallace, but its musical quality is beyond doubt.
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Fri May 02, 2014
Helen Wallace reports from Aurora Orchestra's concert at LSO St Luke's
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Wed Apr 30, 2014
John Metcalf's new Dylan Thomas opera
rosie pentreath
Submitted by Rosie Pentreath
Tue Apr 29, 2014
Staff writer Rosie Pentreath reports from the world premiere of an oratorio based on the life of British scientist Alan Turing
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Sun Apr 27, 2014
A postponed recital by the renowned pianist proved to be worth the wait, writes Rebecca Franks
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Fri Apr 25, 2014
Helen Wallace asks why classical music remains on the back foot in arts coverage
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Thu Apr 10, 2014
Rebecca Franks heads to St George's Bristol for the end of the British quartet's Beethoven Cycle