Blogs

Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Fri Sep 20, 2013
Elizabeth Davis enjoys a concert performance of the third opera of Wagner's Ring cycle
Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Thu Sep 19, 2013
Semyon Bychkov conducts the Munich Philharmonic in Romania's capital
Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Mon Sep 09, 2013
A one-man show at the Royal Opera House's Linbury Studio provides fascinating insights into a complex composer
Daniel Jaffé
Submitted by Daniel Jaffé
Fri Sep 06, 2013
Daniel Jaffé heads to a late-night Prom bringing together music of birth and death
Daniel Jaffé
Submitted by Daniel Jaffé
Thu Sep 05, 2013
Daniel Jaffé enjoys a Britten world premiere at the BBC Proms
Jeremy Pound
Submitted by Jeremy Pound
Wed Sep 04, 2013
Jeremy Pound enjoys assorted ursine activities at the Royal Albert Hall
Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Wed Aug 28, 2013
Elizabeth Davis travels to a little-known corner of Europe for a vibrant new music festival
rosie pentreath
Submitted by Rosie Pentreath
Thu Aug 15, 2013
Rosie Pentreath heads to Edinburgh for a concert of 20th-century classics – and joins some BBC Music Magazine readers for a quick drink
Neil McKim
Submitted by Neil McKim
Mon Aug 12, 2013
Neil McKim enjoys a performance by saxophonist Seun Kuti at this year’s WOMAD festival
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Fri Aug 09, 2013
Anger and passion fuelled a rich reimagining of Vivaldi's Four Seasons
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Fri Aug 09, 2013
Schubert, Tchaikovsky and Handel round off the first season