Blogs

Jeremy Pound
Submitted by Jeremy Pound
Fri Jul 12, 2013
Jeremy Pound enjoys a sunny occasion at the Cheltenham Music Festival
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Wed Jul 10, 2013
Cellist Matthew Barley reports on performing in some of the more unusual venues of his tour of the UK
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Fri Jul 05, 2013
Helen Wallace enjoys a potent production of Britten's parable The Burning Fiery Furnace at the City of London Festival
Neil McKim
Submitted by Neil McKim
Thu Jul 04, 2013
Neil McKim enjoys a hugely accessible jazz concert from musicians in the F-IRE Collective
Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Tue Jul 02, 2013
Oliver Condy reports from the final of the inaugural Longwoods International Organ Competition
Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Wed Jun 26, 2013
Jonathan Miller's production of Puccini's classic is still enchanting, writes Elizabeth Davis
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Tue Jun 25, 2013
Susan Bullock commands the role of Queen Elizabeth I in Britten's Gloriana from the Royal Opera House
Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Fri Jun 21, 2013
Oliver Condy joins the jury of a prestigious organ competition which showcases one of the world's finest instruments, in Longwood Gardens
Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Tue Jun 18, 2013
A spoiler-free preview of the first round of this year's BBC Cardiff Singer of the World competition, with singers from England, South Korea, America, Croatia and China…
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon Jun 17, 2013
Helen Wallace enjoys an adventurous birthday celebration at Spitalfields Festival
Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Wed Jun 12, 2013
Christopher Purves stars in an interesting – if imperfect – portrayal of Walt Disney
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Thu Jun 06, 2013
The cellist reports back from the latest instalment of his tour. This month he's been performing for autistic children and at a night club in Soho…