Blogs

Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Thu Jun 06, 2013
Lothar Koenigs conducts WNO in a masterful production led by tenor Peter Wedd and soprano Emma Bell
Jeremy Pound
Submitted by Jeremy Pound
Fri May 31, 2013
Jeremy Pound hears an instrumental first in Portugal
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Wed May 29, 2013
As Alban Gerhardt brings Bach to Frankfurt Station, Stella Lorenz reports
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Tue May 28, 2013
Jonas Kaufmann and Christian Thielemann celebrate Wagner's bicentenary in the historic German city
Neil McKim
Submitted by Neil McKim
Thu May 23, 2013
Neil McKim enjoys a concert by Jazz pianist Jason Rebello and saxophonist Pee Wee Ellis at Bath’s American Museum
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Tue May 21, 2013
Rebecca Franks enjoys a concert from the Polish pianist in Florence's Teatro Comunale
Jeremy Pound
Submitted by Jeremy Pound
Wed May 15, 2013
Jeremy Pound enjoys a superb performance of Stravinsky’s Rite of Spring in Manchester
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Tue May 14, 2013
Helen Wallace reviews a shattering new production of Berg's masterpiece, directed by Carrie Cracknell
Neil McKim
Submitted by Neil McKim
Tue May 14, 2013
Neil McKim enjoys a Bristol concert by jazz misfits The Bad Plus
Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Thu May 09, 2013
Elizabeth Davis enjoys a recital in the city's Basilica of Saint Sernin
Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Mon Apr 15, 2013
Oliver Condy reports from the Austrian city of Linz where a new opera house has just been opened.
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon Apr 15, 2013
Where are the fireworks?