Blogs

Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon Apr 15, 2013
Where are the fireworks?
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Thu Apr 11, 2013
From Nottingham to Penzance via Argentina
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Wed Apr 03, 2013
Helen Wallace reviews a performance of Purcell's opera at the Aldeburgh Easter Weekend
Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Tue Mar 26, 2013
Oliver Condy on a performance of the Bach St Matthew Passion at Cambridge’s King’s College chapel.
Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Mon Mar 25, 2013
Elizabeth Davis discovers the music of a little-known Baroque composer
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Mon Mar 18, 2013
Bach's St John Passion at the Bristol Baroque Festival
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Tue Mar 12, 2013
Helen Wallace reviews George Benjamin's radical new opera
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Fri Mar 08, 2013
London Sinfonietta, Steve Reich
Jeremy Pound
Submitted by Jeremy Pound
Fri Mar 08, 2013
Jeremy Pound enjoys a memorable evening at St Paul’s Cathedral
Neil McKim
Submitted by Neil McKim
Wed Mar 06, 2013
Neil McKim enjoys the line-up of jazz performers at Bristol’s new festival
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Wed Mar 06, 2013
In his second blog the cellist travels to Salisbury and plays for an audience of autistic children
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Tue Mar 05, 2013
Rebecca Franks enjoys WNO's production of Janáček's woodland opera