Blogs

Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Thu Jul 24, 2014
Spiritual Tavener and electrifying Bartók at Prom 7
BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists
Tue Jul 22, 2014
German cellist Leonard Elschenbroich on starting out in the classical music industry
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon Jul 21, 2014
Helen Wallace finds Andrew Davis on fine form
Jeremy Pound
Submitted by Jeremy Pound
Mon Jul 14, 2014
Jeremy Pound enjoys two fauna-filled concerts in one day
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Wed Jul 09, 2014
Helen Wallace reports from the two-day celebration of new music
BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists
Mon Jul 07, 2014
BBC New Generation Artist Elena Urioste on recording Messiaen's masterpiece
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Fri Jul 04, 2014
Kristine Opolais and Jonas Kaufmann are on thrilling form in Puccini's early opera, says Rebecca Franks
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Fri Jul 04, 2014
Helen Wallace applauds equality in professional violin playing today
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Wed Jul 02, 2014
Dane Johansen reflects on his journey to Fisterra
BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists
Wed Jul 02, 2014
Clemency Burton-Hill introduces our new series of blogs from BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists
Neil McKim
Submitted by Neil McKim
Tue Jul 01, 2014
A concert of Blue Note classics includes works by the late jazz pianist
Jeremy Pound
Submitted by Jeremy Pound
Mon Jun 30, 2014
Jeremy Pound returns to his old choir for a goodbye evensong to music director Edward Higginbottom