Blogs

Jeremy Pound
Submitted by Jeremy Pound
Thu Jun 23, 2011
Why Sir Peter is quite right to attack the phone pests
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Thu Jun 23, 2011
Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment, Labèque Sisters, Royal Festival Hall, 21 June
Blog creator, Nick Shave
Submitted by Nick Shave
Tue Jun 21, 2011
Will the real imposter please stand up?
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Wed Jun 08, 2011
The British pianist gave a spectacular recital at St George's, Bristol, writes Rebecca Franks
Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Fri Jun 03, 2011
Harry Christophers's ensemble casts a spell in Cardiff
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Wed Jun 01, 2011
As the Southbank's Pollini Project draws to a close Helen Wallace gives us her views on the highlights, including refreshing Stockhausen and some brutal Schumann
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Wed May 25, 2011
Christopher Alden's production may have pleased the critics but, argues Helen Wallace, he puts an ill-fitting concept ahead of the music
Neil McKim
Submitted by Neil McKim
Thu May 05, 2011
Neil McKim visits the Cheltenham Jazz Festival to hear saxophonist Pharoah Sanders, a key player in John Coltrane’s final groups
Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Tue May 03, 2011
Which works from Friday's royal wedding will make it into marriage vernacular?, asks BBC Music's editor Oliver Condy
Neil McKim
Submitted by Neil McKim
Mon Apr 11, 2011
Neil McKim heads to the UK's most famous jazz club to hear one of the world's most famous jazz bass players
Wed Apr 06, 2011
How did the newly formed Northern Ireland Opera’s very first production shape up? Terry Blain returns to his home patch to find out…
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here