Blogs

Jeremy Pound
Submitted by Jeremy Pound
Fri Jun 03, 2016
Tenor James Gilchrist explains how he is bringing English Romantic poets to Wigmore Hall
Submitted by Elinor Cooper
Fri May 13, 2016
Elinor Cooper previews the centrepiece of the Bristol New Music weekend
BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists
Thu May 05, 2016
Baritone Benjamin Appl tells us about his experience on the BBC's scheme for exceptional young performers
Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Wed May 04, 2016
John Eliot Gardiner announces his year-long celebration of Monteverdi’s 450th anniversary. Oliver Condy reports from Venice.
Wed May 04, 2016
Clare Norburn tells us how she dramatised classical music history’s goriest murder in her concert-play Breaking the Rules
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Wed Apr 13, 2016
Pianist Warren Mailley-Smith on what he has learnt from marathon runners.
BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists
Thu Apr 07, 2016
Clarinettist Annelien Van Wauwe on overcoming her fear of the studio
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon Feb 29, 2016
Helen Wallace enjoys Puccini's famous operatic threesome at Covent Garden
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Mon Feb 15, 2016
Pianist Warren Mailley-Smith on overcoming the challenge Chopin's music presents.
BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists
Tue Jan 12, 2016
Emma Bloxham, editor at BBC Radio 3, takes us behind the scenes in the first of a series of guest blogs from the current cohort of New Generation Artists.
Tue Jan 12, 2016
Ivan Ilić reflects on the legacy of American composer Morton Feldman.
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Thu Jan 07, 2016
Polyphony and the Orchestra of the Age of the Enlightenment provided new listeners with a thoroughly modern Messiah
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here