Blogs

Jeremy Pound
Submitted by Jeremy Pound
Thu Oct 14, 2010
Jeremy Pound on the increasingly difficult art of concert concentration
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Sun Oct 10, 2010
Would high definition space images from NASA add to or detract from The Planets, asks Rebecca Franks
Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Tue Oct 05, 2010
What happens when thirteen celebrity amateur pianists are let loose on a well-loved work by Schumann? Oliver Condy finds out
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Thu Sep 30, 2010
Why are pianists good at writing about music, asks Rebecca Franks
Blog creator, Nick Shave
Submitted by Nick Shave
Mon Sep 13, 2010
Union Jacks and high jinks were guaranteed, but would there be vuvuzelas? Nick Shave reports on the 2010 Proms finale from the Royal Albert Hall
Blog creator, Nick Shave
Submitted by Nick Shave
Fri Sep 10, 2010
What's the best way to judge a concert, asks Nick Shave, after going to the Orchestre National de France's Prom
Blog creator, Nick Shave
Submitted by Nick Shave
Mon Sep 06, 2010
With a performance of Beethoven and Mahler Symphonies, the German orchestra proved again why it's one of the best in the world
Blog creator, Nick Shave
Submitted by Nick Shave
Wed Sep 01, 2010
Spontaneity and passion made the Minnesota Orchestra's two Proms under Osmo Vänskä a refreshing listen 
Blog creator, Nick Shave
Submitted by Nick Shave
Fri Aug 27, 2010
Does knowing about a musician's hobbies help or hinder appreciation of their performances, asks Nick Shave
Blog creator, Nick Shave
Submitted by Nick Shave
Tue Aug 24, 2010
The UK premiere of Arvo Pärt's powerful Fourth Symphony was spoiled by the Royal Albert Hall's muffled acoustics, writes Nick Shave
Blog creator, Nick Shave
Submitted by Nick Shave
Thu Aug 19, 2010
An underwhelming performance of Scriabin's First Symphony leaves Nick Shave pondering some unanswerable questions
Blog creator, Nick Shave
Submitted by Nick Shave
Wed Aug 18, 2010
Nick Shave relishes the English Baroque Soloists' performance of all the Brandenburg Concertos 
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here