Blogs

BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Mon Sep 14, 2015
Pianist Anna Tcybuleva scoops first prize, as Lucy Parham reports
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Thu Sep 10, 2015
Pianist Lucy Parham picks some of the highlights from the competition so far
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Wed Sep 09, 2015
The BBC Proms Youth Choir shines in Elgar with the Vienna Philharmonic
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon Sep 07, 2015
Humility was message of the the cellist's Bach marathon, says Helen Wallace
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Thu Aug 27, 2015
Helen Wallace discovers some hidden treasures for your holidays
Daniel Jaffé
Submitted by Daniel Jaffé
Thu Aug 27, 2015
Daniel Jaffé travels to Bodrum in Turkey to sample an unusual music festival
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Tue Aug 25, 2015
Mahler's Fifth Symphony in two very different performances
Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Fri Aug 21, 2015
Oliver Condy travels to the majestic mountains of Wyoming for the Grand Teton Music Festival
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon Aug 17, 2015
Opera Up Close proves a size zero Carmen can still pack a punch, says Helen Wallace
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Thu Aug 13, 2015
Pianist Warren Mailley-Smith sets out on a Chopin marathon…
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Tue Aug 11, 2015
Helen Wallace on Multi-Story Orchestra and the perfect venue for Grisey’s Les espaces acoustiques
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Fri Jul 31, 2015
The Canadian pianist's 'purity to passion' programme
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here