Blogs

Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Wed Feb 12, 2014
Endymion presents a poignant and varied programme
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Fri Jan 31, 2014
A revival of David Alden’s revelatory 2009 production raises troubling questions today
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Wed Jan 22, 2014
The British composer's music glowed in this superb showcase of his later works
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Fri Jan 17, 2014
Matthew Barley looks back on a mementous year with his Around Britten tour, and brings his BBC Music blog to a fitting close
Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Thu Jan 02, 2014
The London Symphony Orchestra evokes the glamour of Hollywood at the Royal Albert Hall
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon Dec 23, 2013
Nicholas Collon and the Aurora Orchestra and joined by the Choir of Clare College, Cambridge for a performance of Bach's masterpiece
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Tue Dec 17, 2013
Helen Wallace reviews the first production of Julian Philips's new opera
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Fri Dec 13, 2013
Helen Wallace is left more than a little baffled by Claudia Molitor's work
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Thu Dec 12, 2013
Stella Lorenz reviews a concert charged with emotion
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Tue Dec 10, 2013
Voces8 and Lumina showcase contemporary choral works
Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Wed Nov 27, 2013
A performance of Britten's opera for children is completely charming, writes Elizabeth Davis
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon Nov 25, 2013
Helen Wallace reports from a centenary weekend of performances in Suffolk