The Chávez twins play piano duos by Debussy, Ravel, Rachmaninov and Brahms

The Chávez twins play piano duos by Debussy, Ravel, Rachmaninov and Brahms

Friday, August 16, 2019 - 13:10

Identical twins Fabiana and Paula Chavez were born in Buenos Aires, Argentina. They studied music at Santa Ana Institute, and they graduated with honours with a bachelor’s degree in Musical Arts from the National University of Arts. Fabiana and Paula have performed at several prestigious venues in their home country as well as internationally. In Buenos Aires they have played in La Usina del Arte, the French Alliance of Mar del Plata, Fernández Blanco Museum, The Dante Alighieri Association, and the Argentine Hebrew Society Theatre among others. Abroad, they have given concerts in the UK at St Martin-in-the-Fields, Faversham Assembly Rooms, St Alfege Church and the Royal National Institute for Blind People. In France at Maison de argentine the Cité Internationale Universitaire of Paris and in The Netherlands at Waalse Kerk, Breda. In March 2015, Fabiana and Paula were sponsored by the Argentine Government to perform and give a speech at the 'Visually-Impaired Musicians Lives' Conference, which took place at University College London. The following year, this duo was financially supported by the National Ministry of Culture for a European tour which included recitals in France, the Netherlands and the UK. In November 2016 Fabiana and Paula were invited by Centro de Estudios Pianísticos to give a piano duet recital at Dr Espriu Club Hall in Barcelona. In 2017, they were awarded with the 'Notable Bars Prize', which enabled them to perform twice in its renowned annual concert series. Currently, Fabiana and Paula are attending the master’s degree course at Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance under the guidance of Gabriele Baldocci.

Free recital (retiring collection)

6 épigraphes antiques
Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
Ma mere l'oye 'Mother Goose', suite for piano 4 hands
Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
Romance from 6 Pieces for piano duo
Sergey Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
Hungarian Dance No 7 in A from 21 Hungarian Dances, for piano 4 hands
Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)


St James's Church, Piccadilly
197 Piccadilly
London W1J 9LL
United Kingdom
Event Information Box
No Tickets required.
Venue URI:
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here