Russian Masters | Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Russian Masters | Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 19:30

From Borodin’s commanding Polovtsian Dances, Mussorgsky’s frightful Night on the Bare Mountain to Tchaikovsky’s intense Francesca da Rimini, this concert will stir the senses.

The programme also includes Prokofiev’s enchanting Second Violin Concerto, which opens with a beautiful and melancholic solo violin line before springing into life.

Polovtsian Dances from Prince Igor
Alexander Borodin (1833-1887)
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No 2 in G minor
Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
A night on the bare mountain
Modest Mussorgsky (1839-1881)
Francesca da Rimini
Pyotr Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)


The Hexagon
Queens Walk
Reading RG1 7UA
United Kingdom
Event Information Box
£28, £24, £17 Available from 0118 960 6060 .
Venue URI:
Purchase URI:
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here