Scunthorpe and North Lincolnshire Concert Society - Lauren Zhang (piano)

Scunthorpe and North Lincolnshire Concert Society - Lauren Zhang (piano)

Friday, October 11, 2019 - 19:30

Lauren Zhang is the current holder of the BBC Young Musician of the Year Award

“Lauren Zhang’s power never let up, yet what most impressed was the magical delicacy of her playing in the softer passages” BBC Young Musician final, The Times, May 2018
“A superhuman display of keyboard virtuosity” BBC Young Musician final, The Arts Desk, May 2018
“Lauren owned [Prokofiev's 2nd Piano Concerto] from the very first bars, revealing not only exceptional technically mastery but also acute musical intelligence and insight in a work of striking contrasts, substance and depth” BBC Young Musician final, The Cross-Eyed Pianist, May 2018

Sonata for Piano No 2 in B flat minor (original 1913 version)
Sergey Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
La valse, transcribed for piano
Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
Toccata No 2 in C minor
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Sonata for Piano No 31 in A flat
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Polonaise No 7 in A flat, 'Polonaise-fantaisie'
Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
Nocturne No 13 in C minor
Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)


Outwood Academy Foxhills
2 Foxhills Road
Scunthorpe DN15 8LJ
United Kingdom
Event Information Box
£16, students and accompanied schoolchildren - free Available from 01144 574570 .
Purchase URI:
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here