Blogs

Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Tue Oct 08, 2013
Natalie Dessay revels in one of the great operatic roles at the Théâtre du Capitole
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Wed Oct 02, 2013
Our quick introduction to the British composer's opera
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Wed Oct 02, 2013
Bernard Haitink conducts an all-Beethoven programme
Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Tue Oct 01, 2013
Oliver Condy faces up to a particularly challenging organ in Banyalbufar, Mallorca
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon Sep 30, 2013
Helen Wallace welcomes a new addition to London's concert hall scene
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Thu Sep 26, 2013
Helen Wallace reviews a thoughtful but flawed production of Beethoven's only opera
Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Wed Sep 25, 2013
On the trail of Romania's national composer
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Tue Sep 24, 2013
Rebecca Franks enjoys a trio of concerts in East Lothian
Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Fri Sep 20, 2013
Elizabeth Davis enjoys a concert performance of the third opera of Wagner's Ring cycle
Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Thu Sep 19, 2013
Semyon Bychkov conducts the Munich Philharmonic in Romania's capital
Elizabeth Davis
Submitted by Elizabeth Davis
Mon Sep 09, 2013
A one-man show at the Royal Opera House's Linbury Studio provides fascinating insights into a complex composer
Daniel Jaffé
Submitted by Daniel Jaffé
Fri Sep 06, 2013
Daniel Jaffé heads to a late-night Prom bringing together music of birth and death
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here