Blogs Archive

Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Sat Jul 30, 2011
Oliver Condy reports from the Gabala International Music Festival
Blog creator, Nick Shave
Submitted by Nick Shave
Thu Jul 28, 2011
Nick Shave has an unemotional experience during Bartók...
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Wed Jul 27, 2011
Rebecca Franks enjoys Sir Colin Davis's La Clemenza di Tito at the Aix-en-Provence Festival
Blog creator, Nick Shave
Submitted by Nick Shave
Mon Jul 25, 2011
Nick Shave on an emotional evening at the Royal Albert Hall
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Fri Jul 22, 2011
Rebecca Franks enjoys Natalie Dessay's performance as Violetta Valéry in Aix-en-Provence
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Fri Jul 22, 2011
Helen Wallace tries out the Yellow Lounge in Bermondsey Street Tunnels with its heady mix of bright lights, beer...and baroque
Blog creator, Nick Shave
Submitted by Nick Shave
Thu Jul 21, 2011
Nick Shave on a fiery Prom 5
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Tue Jul 19, 2011
Rebecca Franks heads to the Royal Albert Hall for the First Night of the Proms 2011
Blog creator, Nick Shave
Submitted by Nick Shave
Mon Jul 18, 2011
In our first Proms diary of 2011 Nick Shave wrestles with Brian's gargantuan First Symphony
Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Sun Jul 17, 2011
Jorge Luis Prats: the best pianist you haven't heard of
Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Fri Jul 15, 2011
Oliver Condy reports from the opening night of the Verbier Festival, featuring Nelson Freire's performance of Brahms's Piano Concerto No. 2
Jeremy Pound
Submitted by Jeremy Pound
Fri Jul 15, 2011
Jeremy Pound looks back at some of the musical pleasures of this year's Cheltenham Festival
Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Wed Jul 13, 2011
The conductor of the Zurich Tonhalle, David Zinman, celebrated his 75th birthday in style last Friday. Oliver Condy was there to raise a glass to the American maestro.
Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Mon Jul 11, 2011
The editor of BBC Music Magazine, Oliver Condy, makes a trip to the organ loft of Notre Dame
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Thu Jul 07, 2011
Helen Wallace tests the £50,000 'acoustic device' that offers new ways of listening… perhaps.
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here