Lincoln Symphony Orchestra: Summer Concert

Lincoln Symphony Orchestra: Summer Concert

Saturday, June 29, 2013 - 19:30

The Lincoln Symphony Orchestra are pleased to welcome back Thomas Drew who will perform Bruch's Violin Concerto No 1. The evening also includes Shotakovich's 5th Symphony and Offenbach's overture Orpheus in the Underworld.

Overture from Orphee aux enfers, 'Orpheus in the Underworld'
Jacques Offenbach (1819-1880)
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No 1 in G minor
Max Bruch (1838-1920)
Symphony No 5 in D minor
Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)


Lincoln Drill Hall
Freeschool Lane
Lincoln LN2 1EY
United Kingdom
Event Information Box
£12, £10 concessions, accompanied children under 16 £5 Available from 01522 873894 .
Venue URI:
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here