Żeleński • Zarębski

Chamber works

Christmas 2012

'Zarębski dedicated his Piano Quintet to his teacher Liszt, and the virtuosity that implies is caught here in a performance of passionate warmth.' John Allison

Żeleński • Zarębski
Żeleński: Piano Quartet in C minor, Op. 61
Zarębski: Piano Quintet in G minor, Op 34
Jonathan Plowright (piano), Szymanowski Quartet

Hyperion CDA 67905 71:30 mins

Audio clip: from Zarębski's Piano Quintet in G minor, I. Allegro

For a full review, pick up a copy of the Christmas issue of BBC Music Magazine

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here