The Beethoven Journey, Vol. 1

Piano Concertos Nos 1 & 3

December 2012

'Superlative playing from soloist and orchestra alike' Misha Donat

The Beethoven Journey
Beethoven: Piano Concertos Nos 1 & 3
Leif Ove Andsnes (piano/director); Mahler Chamber Orchestra

Sony Classics 88725420582 68:16 mins

Audio clip: from Piano Concerto No. 1, III. Rondo. Allegro

For a full review pick up a copy of the December issue of BBC Music Magazine

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here