Martha Argerich and Friends
Chamber music from Chopin to Bartók
'Martha Argerich and friends show in this music a rare sense of enjoyment' 

June 2010
Martha Argerich and Friends

'Martha Argerich and friends show in this music a rare sense of enjoyment' Calum MacDonald 

Martha Argerich and Friends, Live from Lugano 2009
Chamber music by Bartók, Bloch, Chopin, Glinka, Liszt, Mendelssohn, Schumann, Rachmaninov and Ravel

Martha Argerich, Khatia Buniatshvili, Lilya Zilberstein, Sergio Tiempo, Christina Marton, Polina Leschenko (piano), Renaud Capucon, Dora Schwarzberg, Alissa Margulis (violin), Nora Romanoff-Schwarzberg, Lida Chen (viola), Gautier Capucon, Mark Drobinsky (cello), Enrico Fagone (bass); Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana/Alexander Vedernikov

EMI 607 3572 220:09 mins (3 discs)

Audio clip: Glinka: Sextet in E flat – Allegro

For a full review of this disc, take a look at the June issue of BBC Music Magazine

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here