David Murray

Infinity Quartet: Be My Monster Love

September 2013

'Here David Murray wraps his big, emotional tone around a variety of material, from post-bop workouts, via the gospel-based 'Army of the Faithful', to ballads with unsettling lyrics. His is on impudently fine, exploratory form.' Barry Witherden

David Murray
Infinity Quartet
David Murray (sax), Marc Cary (piano, organ), Nasheet Waits (drums), Jaribu Shahid (bass)

Motema 233724 56:21 mins

Audio clip to follow

For a full review, pick up a copy of the September issue of BBC Music Magazine

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here