A disc taking inspiration from the ancient Celtic rainforests

June 2018
Kizzy Crawford/Gwilym Simcock

'With its big canvas arrangements for the six-piece Sinfonia Cymru chamber orchestra, Crawford’s soaring bilingual delivery and Simcock’s burnished sound, Birdsong is still an unexpected and totally absorbing pleasure’

Kizzy Crawford/Gwilym Simcock

Birdsong/Can Yr Adar

Kizzy Crawford (vocal/guitar), Gwilyn Simcock (piano), Sarah Bennett (flute), Carys Evans (horn), Simmy Singh, Lucy MacKay (violin), Francesca Gilbert (viola), Abel Selaocoe (cello)

Basho Records SRCD 53-2   66:03 mins

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here