Cello Concertos

November 2013

'This performance is remarkably fine and the interaction between soloist and orchestra generates one of the most exciting ensemble performances of recent years' Jan Smaczny

Cello Concerto in B minor
Lasst mich allein (arr. B Leopold)
Original ending of the Cello Concerto in B minor
Cello Concerto in A major (orch. Günter Raphael)
Steven Isserlis (cello); Mahler Chamber Orchestra/Daniel Harding

Hyperion CDA 67917 79:14 mins

Audio clip: from Cello Concerto in B minor, Allegro

For a full review, pick up a copy of the November issue of BBC Music Magazine

You do not have flash installed. Please click here to download.
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here