The extremes of virtuosity explored in Barenboim's second disc

April 2018
Artist Name

‘Sublimely controlled, Barenboim throws down the expressive gauntlet with playing as subtle as it is high-voltage and apparently – paradoxically – on the edge of reason’

Michael Barenboim

Berio: Sequenza VIII for violin

Paganini: Caprices for solo violin, Op. 1 - No. 1 in E; No. 6 in G minor; No. 9 in E; No. 16 in G minor; No. 17 in E flat; No. 24 in A minor

Sciarrino: 6 Capricci

Tartini: Violin Sonata in G minor (Devil's Trill)

Michael Barenboim (violin)

Accentus Music ACC 30431   73:19 mins

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here