A feast of premieres from James Ehnes

Christmas 2018
James Ehnes

'This disc showcases three commissions aimed squarely at the Canadian virtuoso's dazzling skillset,' writes Michael Beek. 'The three recordings here are top notch, particularly the two live concerto performances, and the applause and cheers on those are proof enough of the mastery on display.'


JN Howard/Kernis/B Tovey

Kernis: Violin Concerto; JN Howard: Violin Concerto; B Tovey: Stream of Limelight

James Ehnes (violin), Andrew Armstrong (piano), Seattle Symphony/Ludovic Morlot; Detroit Symphony Orchestra/Christian Macelaru

Onyx ONYX 4189   68:25 mins

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here