Felix & Fanny Mendelssohn

Complete String Quartets


It can be argued that any musical work is related to the number of persuasive interpretations it can carry. If so, then David and Mary Bowman, founders of Champs Hill Records, deserve our gratitude for setting up a format that allows these quartets, showing Mendelssohn at his best, to reveal their multifarious qualities: energy, passion, tenderness, wit and civilised authority.’ Roger Nichols

Felix & Fanny Mendelssohn
Complete String Quartets
Benyounes, Idomeneo, Sacconi, Navarra, Castalian, Piatti, Badke, Wu, Cavaleri and Artea String Quartets
Champs Hill Records CHRCD085 


We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here