Lieux Retrouvés

Music by Liszt, Janáček, Fauré, Kurtág, Adès

December 2012

'Memorable and wonderfully performed from start to finish' Malcolm Hayes

Lieux Retrouvés
Liszt: Romance oubliée, Die Zelle in Nonnenwerth, Die Trauergondel
Janáček: Pohádka
Fauré: Cello Sonata No. 2
Kurtág: For Steven: In Memoriam Pauline Mara, Pilinszky János: Gérard de Nerval, Schatten, Gÿorgy Kroó in memoriam
Adès: Lieux retrouvés
Steven Isserlis (cello), Thomas Adès (piano)

Hyperion CDA 67948 76:44 mins

Audio clip: from Fauré's Cello Sonata No. 2, II. Andante

For a full review, pick up a copy of the December issue of BBC Music Magazine

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here