Martin • Stravinsky • Honegger

Violin Concertos, Circus Polka, Pacific 231, etc

September 2012

'Baiba Skride's performance of Stravinsky's Violin Concerto confirms it as a masterpiece of grace' Malcolm Hayes

Martin • Stravinsky • Honegger
Stravinsky: Violin Concerto in D, Circus Polka
Honegger: Pacific 231, Rugby
Martin: Violin Concerto

Baiba Skride; BBC National Orchestra of Wales/Thierry Fischer
Orfeo C 849 121 A 75:31 mins

Audio clip: from Stravinsky's Violin Concerto in D, I. Toccata

For a full review, pick up a copy of the September issue of BBC Music Magazine

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here