R Strauss

Arabellax (excerpts); Eine Alpensinfonie; Lieder

August 2012

Richard Strauss'Strauss's ingenious orchestral passages are highlighted' David Nice

Richard Strauss

Arabella (excerpts); Eine Alpensinfonie; Lieder

Renée Fleming (soprano); Vienna Philharmonic/Christian Thielemann

DVD: Opus Arte OA 1079 D (NTSC System; LPCM 2.0; 16:9 picture format)
Blu-ray: Opus Arte OA BD 7101 D (1080i HD; LPCM 24-bit/5.1 dts-HD; 16:9 picture format) 84 mins

For a full review, pick up a copy of the August issue of BBC Music Magazine

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here