Ravi Coltrane

Spirit Fiction

September 2012

'Coltrane moves deftly among the players, capricious and at the same time conscious of the others' moves' Garry Booth

Ravi Coltrane
Spirit Fiction

Ravi Coltrane (sax), Luis Perdomo, Geri Allen (piano), EJ Strickland, Eric Harland (drums), Drew Gress, James Genus (bass); Ralph Alessi (trumpet)
Blue Note 918 9372 59:02 mins

Audio clip from 'Roads Cross'

For a full review pick up a copy of the September issue of BBC Music Magazine.

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here