Shostakovich String Quartets

Pacifica Quartet

August 2013

'This Shostakovich cycle is turning out to be one of the most riveting of recent years, as the Pacificas demonstrate strong empathy with the contrasting emotional narratives of each work and probe well beneath the surface simplicity of some of the writing.' Erik Levi

String Quartets Nos 9-12

String Quartet No. 6
Pacifica Quartet
Cedille CDR 90000 138, 128:45 mins (2 discs)

Audio clip: from String Quartet No. 11 in F minor, I. Introduction

For a full review, pick up a copy of the August issue of BBC Music Magazine

You do not have flash installed. Please click here to download.
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here