Stravinsky, Borodin, Tchaikovsky and Musorgsky

Petrushka, In the Steppes of Central Asia and other works

June 2013

'Whether acting as Stravinsky's solo flute, bassoon, trumpet, or even his percussion, the Mythos duo never make us yearn for the original.' David Nice

Stravinsky, Borodin, Tchaikovsky, Musorgsky (transc. Mythos
Stravinsky: Petrushka
Borodin: In the Steppes of Central Asia
Tchaikovsky: Three Movements from The Nutcracker
Musorgsky: A Night on the Bare Mountain
Mythos (accordion duo)

Orchid Classics ORC 100029 60:59 mins

Audio clip: from Stravinsky's Petrushka, I. The Shrovetide Fair

For a full review, pick up a copy of the June issue of BBC Music Magazine

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here