Die Hollnung des Wiedersehens, arias, Violin Concerto, Oboe d'amore Concerto

August 2013

'Dorothee Mields's vocal quality, secure intonation and tasteful use of ornamentation characterise performances that are further enhanced by her sensibility to music and text alike' Nicholas Anderson

Concerto in D major for Violin
'Vernunft, Geduldt und Zeit'
'Stirbt mein Geist durch dein Verlangen
Cantata 2da 'Mein Vergnügen wird sich fügen'
Cantata 'Die Hoffnung des Wiedersehens'
Concerto in E minor for Oboe d'amore
'Fliessen nichts als bitt're Tränen'
'Quillt, ihr überhäuften Zähren'
'Weine nur, gekränte Seele'
'Genung, genung geklaget'
Three arias from the opera fragment Omphale
Concerto in F major for Violin
Dorothee Mields (sop), Martin Jopp (vln), Carin van Heerden (oboe d'amore); L'Orfeo Barockorchester/Michi Gaigg

Deutsche Harmonia Mundu 88697901822 68:52 mins

Audio clip: from 'Vernunft, Geduldt und Zeit'

For a full review, pick up a copy of the August issue of BBC Music Magazine

You do not have flash installed. Please click here to download.
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here