Wright • Vaughan Williams

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra; Symphony No. 5

October 2012

'Violinist Fenella Humphreys offers emotional depth and weight of tone' Malcolm Hayes

Christopher Wright • Vaughan Williams
Wright: Momentum; Concerto for Violin & Orchestra
Vaughan Williams: Symphony No. 5 in D

Fenella Humphreys (violin), Christopher Watson (tenor); Royal Scottish National Orchestra; Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra/Martin Yates
Dutton Epoch CDLX 7286 78:29 mins

Audio clip: from Concerto for Violin & Orchestra, II. Allegro con brio e energico

For a full review, pick up a copy of the October issue of BBC Music Magazine.

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here