Ireland's solo piano music

Listen to a clip from Mark Bebbington's latest disc here

Piano Music, Vol. 2: Sarnia; Sea Idyll; A Downland Suite – Elegy & Menuet; Greenways – Three Lyric Pieces; The Darkened Valley; Two Pieces – For Remembrance & Amberley Wild Brooks; Villanella; Love is a Sickness (arr. R Helps)
Mark Bebbington (piano)
Somm SOMMCD 088   72:28 mins

‘Mark Bebbington’s accounts of both Sarnia and Sea Idyll seems pretty well definitive’ Calum MacDonald

Audio clip: Sea Idyll – Poco andante

A full review plus star ratings will be published in our November 2009 issue

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here