Poetic eloquence from Maria Joao Pires

Listen to a clip from Chopin's Nocturne in E major, Op. 62

Piano Sonata No. 3; Nocturnes; Mazurkas; Cello Sonata etc
Maria Joao Pires (piano), Pavel Gomziakov (cello)
DG 477 7483
126:21 mins (2 discs)

'Wonderful Chopin-playing where you feel you're listening to the music rather than to the pianist' Tim Parry

A full review plus star ratings will be published in our August 2009 issue

Audio clip: Chopin: Nocturne in E major, Op. 62

Related links:
Poetic Mozart from Leon Fleisher
Martha Argerich thrills with Schumann
Meet the Artist: Yuja Wang

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here