Poetic Mozart from Leon Fleisher

Hear a clip from Piano Concerto No. 23

Piano Concertos: No. 7 in F for two pianos, K242; No. 12 in A, K414; No. 23 in A, K488
Stuttgart CO/Leon Fleisher (piano); with Katherine Jacobson Fleisher (piano)
Sony 88697435052   77:30 mins

'Fleisher's eloquently poetic account of the melancholy Adagio from the A major Concerto, K488, is worth the price of admission on its own' Misha Donat

A full review plus star ratings will be published in our August 2009 issue

Audio clip: Mozart: Piano Concerto in A, K488 – Adagio

Related links:
Shostakovich's daring first opera
Original Mozart from René Jacobs
Matthias Goerne's compelling Schubert cycle
A rare opportunity to hear Argerich play solo

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here