Quatuor Festetics ends Haydn series in style

Hear a clip from their acclaimed string quartet recordings here

String Quartets, Opp. 33 & 42
Quatuor Festetics
Arcana A 414
144:55 mins (2 discs)

‘The release completes the Festetics’s well-received Haydn cycle, and will be widely welcomed’ Bayan Northcottt

A full review plus star ratings is published in our August 2009 issue


Audio clip: Haydn: String Quartet in G, Op. 33/V – Scherzo – Allegro

Related links:
A Haydn landmark for Colin Davis
Heartfelt Janácek from the Emerson Quartet
Meet the Artist: Paul McCreesh

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here