Rediscovered 18th-century treasures

Listen to a clip from Giuliano Carmignola's disc of Italian violin concertos here


Concerto Italiano
Violin Concertos by Dall’Oglio, Lolli, Nardini & Stratico
Giuliano Carmignola (violin); Venice Baroque Orchestra/Andrea Marcon
Archiv 477 6606   80:29 mins

‘Who better to disclose the poetic utterances of these pieces than Giuliano Carmignola? The Venice Baroque Orchestra under Andrea Marcon’s direction offers sympathetic and crisp support, setting the seal on an excellent release’ Nicholas Anderson

Audio clip: Dall'Oglio: Violin Concerto in C – Allegro

A full review plus star ratings will be published in our January 2010 issue

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here