Simon Rattle takes on Brahms

Hear a clip from the Berlin Philharmonic's latest disc here

Symphonies Nos 1-4
Berlin PO/Simon Rattle
EMI 267 2542   166:23 mins (3 discs)

‘The finale of No. 2 has a real quality of exaltation, and I have never heard the third movement of No. 3 more beautifully done’ Calum MacDonald

A full review plus star ratings is published in our October 2009 issue

Audio clip: Brahms: Symphony No. 3 – Poco allegretto

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here