Poetic Mozart from Leon Fleisher

Hear a clip from Piano Concerto No. 23

Piano Concertos: No. 7 in F for two pianos, K242; No. 12 in A, K414; No. 23 in A, K488
Stuttgart CO/Leon Fleisher (piano); with Katherine Jacobson Fleisher (piano)
Sony 88697435052   77:30 mins

'Fleisher's eloquently poetic account of the melancholy Adagio from the A major Concerto, K488, is worth the price of admission on its own' Misha Donat

A full review plus star ratings will be published in our August 2009 issue

Audio clip: Mozart: Piano Concerto in A, K488 – Adagio

Related links:
Shostakovich's daring first opera
Original Mozart from René Jacobs
Matthias Goerne's compelling Schubert cycle
A rare opportunity to hear Argerich play solo