Poetic eloquence from Maria Joao Pires

Listen to a clip from Chopin's Nocturne in E major, Op. 62

Piano Sonata No. 3; Nocturnes; Mazurkas; Cello Sonata etc
Maria Joao Pires (piano), Pavel Gomziakov (cello)
DG 477 7483
126:21 mins (2 discs)

'Wonderful Chopin-playing where you feel you're listening to the music rather than to the pianist' Tim Parry

A full review plus star ratings will be published in our August 2009 issue

Audio clip: Chopin: Nocturne in E major, Op. 62

Related links:
Poetic Mozart from Leon Fleisher
Martha Argerich thrills with Schumann
Meet the Artist: Yuja Wang