Quatuor Festetics ends Haydn series in style

Hear a clip from their acclaimed string quartet recordings here

String Quartets, Opp. 33 & 42
Quatuor Festetics
Arcana A 414
144:55 mins (2 discs)

‘The release completes the Festetics’s well-received Haydn cycle, and will be widely welcomed’ Bayan Northcottt

A full review plus star ratings is published in our August 2009 issue


Audio clip: Haydn: String Quartet in G, Op. 33/V – Scherzo – Allegro

Related links:
A Haydn landmark for Colin Davis
Heartfelt Janácek from the Emerson Quartet
Meet the Artist: Paul McCreesh