Ireland's solo piano music

Listen to a clip from Mark Bebbington's latest disc here

Piano Music, Vol. 2: Sarnia; Sea Idyll; A Downland Suite – Elegy & Menuet; Greenways – Three Lyric Pieces; The Darkened Valley; Two Pieces – For Remembrance & Amberley Wild Brooks; Villanella; Love is a Sickness (arr. R Helps)
Mark Bebbington (piano)
Somm SOMMCD 088   72:28 mins

‘Mark Bebbington’s accounts of both Sarnia and Sea Idyll seems pretty well definitive’ Calum MacDonald

Audio clip: Sea Idyll – Poco andante

A full review plus star ratings will be published in our November 2009 issue