Heavenly Pergolesi

Listen to a clip from the Stabat Mater here

Stabat mater; Salve Regina in C minor
Rachel Harnisch, Julia Kleiter (soprano), Sara Mingardo (contralto); Orchestra Mozart/Claudio Abbado
Archiv 477 8077   65:12 mins

‘Rachel Harnisch and Sara Mingardo’s duet “Sancta mater” is heavenly’ George Pratt

A full review plus star ratings is published in our November 2009 issue

Audio clip: Stabat Mater – 'Sancta mater'