Disc of the Month

Dvořák: Symphonic Tone Poems
Czech Philharmonic/Charles Mackerras
'Mackerras revels in the opulence of Dvořák's orchestra' 

May 2010
You do not have flash installed. Please click here to download.

'Mackerras revels in the opulence of Dvořák's orchestra' Jan Smaczny 

The Water Goblin; The Noon Witch; The Golden Spinning Wheel; The Wood Dove
Czech Philharmonic/Charles Mackerras

Supraphon SU 4012-2 79:46mins

Audio clip: Dvořák: The Noon Witch

For a full review of this disc, take a look at the May issue of BBC Music Magazine