Symphony No. 5; The Year 1941, Op. 90

July 2012

'The Fifth Symphony comes up trumps in a dramatic yet highly polished performance' Daniel Jaffé

Symphony No, 5; The Year 1941, Op. 90

São Paulo Symphony Orchestra/Marin Alsop

Naxos 8.573029 59:48 mins

Audio clip: from Symphony No. 5, II. Allegro marcato

For a full review, pick up a copy of the July issue of BBC Music Magazine