Symphonies Nos 2 & 6, transc. Liszt

September 2012

'Stunning accounts that dazzle as display-pieces and show imagination' Misha Donat

Symphonies Nos 2 & 6 (transc. Liszt)

Yury Martynov (piano)
Zig Zag ZZT 301 79:15 mins

Audio clip: from Symphony No. 6, I. Allegro ma non troppo

For a full review pick up a copy of the September issue of BBC Music Magazine